Monday, May 14, 2007

bargrooves: Influences

bargrooves: Influences

The new quartet of bargrooves releases is themed 'influences' and will aim to provide a clue to how it all began as well as showing the way forward with fresh inspirations. First up is guest Jay Hannan, co-creater of the seminal Lazy Dog house nights and creator of the hugely successful Underdog parties. bargrooves founder Ben Sowton turns in a trademark mix of classics, selecting only the choicest cuts, each of which shines with pure class.
Seamless get to enhance their solid reputation of purveyors of fine music with this latest in the Bargrooves ‘Influences’ series. Featuring the turntable dexterity and pristine selections of Jay Hannan this compilation is another one to add to your no doubt already bulging collection from the label. But first kicking of with CD one is label head-honcho Ben Sowton who delivers a polished mix of gorgeously funky tunes which range from breezy dubs via Pepe Link’s ‘Jammin’ to the uplifting Soul Avengerz version of Soularis ‘Freeway’. Then moving on to CD two and if you’re fimliar with any of Jay Hannan’s previous classy mixes then this choice blend of nuggets will continue keep you satisfied. But with beautiful music from the likes of Ananda Project, Dawn Tallman and Kaskade you cant really go wrong. A hit

Disc 1

1. Can't Help Myself : Solu Music feat Kai Martin
2. Feel Love ( Decade Mix) : Richard Earnshaw
3. Street Talk : Office Gossip
4. The Vibe : Timbalistics
5. Jammin : Pepe Link
6. Find A Way (Jay-J Moultan Vocal Mix) : Soidarity
7. I Feel It : Eddie Matos
8. Funk Dat : Souldoubt
9. Letting Go : Ross Couch
10. Love Is What You Need : King Unique
11. Ordinary Girl (Karol XVII Mix) : Ralf Gum & Mia Taylor
12. Freeway (Soul Avengerz Club Mix) : Soularis feat Yvonne Shelton

Disc 2

1. Kiss Kiss Kiss : Ananda Project
2. Someone To Love : Crusho feat Marilyn David
3. Can You Find The Heart : Ananda Project
4. Neverending (John Cutlers Mix) : Martin East Project
5. Let Me : John Dahlback
6. You Are Why : Dawn Tallman
7. All Together : SE:SA
8. Spirit Of Drums (SUMO remix) : Lonesome Echo feat Mutabaraku
9. Try (Andys Freaky Dub) : Arvid feat Ernesto
10. Everything : Kaskade
11. Moustache : Blackjoy

Pass if need: